Homemade Bisquik

Every time I find a recipe that requires bisquik, my heart sinks.

I hate Bisquik. It seems to be in every stupid pancake, waffle, and other doughy items. I don’t even know what’s in it.

I finally decide to look at a box at the grocery store and I can’t pronounce half the ingredients in it. If I can’t pronounce the ingredients, why would I use the product?

So I start looking for a substitutes for bisquik. There has to be something I can make that resembles the powdery baking product. And then I find this: HOMEMADE BISQUIK!!!!!

Now I can make anything that has Bisquik.

Homemade Bisquik

1 cup flour

1 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 tablespoon butter, melted

DIRECTIONS:

Mix dry ingredients in small bowl. Evenly distribute butter in flour mixture until well combine. Store in airtight container for 4 months.

Makes 1 cup.

Use same amount as is called for in recipe when replacing bisquik.

I noticed some recipes call for sugar. This one obviously doesn’t have sugar in it, so I would use this version of bisquik for savory recipes.

One thought on “Homemade Bisquik

  1. Pingback: Impossible Pie | The DIABETIC Kitchen

Leave a Reply

