Thanksgiving Menu

Thanksgiving is upon us. Seeing that the in laws will be in the Dayton area celebrating with one of their daughters, the hubby and I are left to our own devices. Bryan’s brother lives in a north Houston suburb and his other sister lives next to his parents. Usually his parents host Thanksgiving, but one of their daughters are pregnant, therefore she will be hosting the parents.

I know what you’re thinking. Why not go to the sisters house? A) I don’t believe we were invited and B) both Bryan and I work black Friday. It’s just easier if we stay home and make our own traditions. That and I don’t want to impose my dietary requirements on anyone. Also, I have never made a Thanksgiving dinner. Mumika usually does it. And yes, I am totally okay with influencing my Mumikas dinner because she likes to eat healthy.

I think the big thing is Bryan wants to start traditions, which I am totally for. And Mumika may come up. Its major. Very major.

So it took me a few days but I came up with my menu.

There will be no appetizers, because it’s pointless with only 2 or 3 people there. 6 maybe. 8 and over, definitely.

Fried Turkey – hubby will make it.

Fake mashed potatoes

Asperagus and green bean wrapped  in bacon

Roasted carrots and sweet potatoes

Mushroom stuffing muffins

Gravy

Dessert : Apple cinnamon tart

                 Tiramisu

 

Look for pictures and recipes on Thanksgiving and after.

 

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Menu

Leave a Reply

