Christmas Menu

I’ve only missed Christmas dinner at Mumika’s house once. I was 17 and my best friend took me to Tawian.

But now I live 5 hours away and Mumika and I both work Christmas Eve and the day after, so I get to have my own Christmas.

The in laws are doing their Christmas thing this Saturday to allow everyone to celebrate it. Ironically, Bryan and I will be working during these festivities. Which means, I have to create a Christmas menu. I really love making up menus.

I’ve already told Bryan that fried turkeys are for Thanksgiving and we will do smoked brisket for Christmas. The question becomes what sides are Christmas and brisket appropriate. I already decided no stuffing.

So this is what I came up with.

The Christmas Menu

Smoked Brisket

Sautéed green beans with mushrooms and onions

Creamed corn casserole

Mashed sweet potatoes

Dessert: English trifle & coconut custard pie

2 thoughts on “Christmas Menu

Leave a Reply

