BLTAC (bacon, lettuce, tomato, avocado, and cheese)

A BLT. My all time favorite sandwich. I used to eat BLTAC (BLT with cheese) in college. I loved it.

Then I was hospitalized. And food tasted weird. Why did it taste weird? I was pumped up with a shitload of antibiotics. Nothing tasted right. I stopped eating, which was bad, due to this. So, my nurses told me to order my own food. And what did I order?
BLTs. Every. Singe. Day. It was my lunch with fruit. I always looked forward for lunch.

If I’m at a café and BLT is on the menu, guess what I’m ordering.
The BLT.

I realize it’s bacon and bacon is bad for you but dude, it’s BACON. Everything is better with bacon.

This is a version of it. A healthy version of it.
image

BLTAC (bacon, lettuce, tomato, avocado, and cheese)

2 slices of bacon
10 sprigs of baby spinach
2 slices of Italian bread
1/2 avocado, sliced
2 slices of tomato
2 slice of Swiss cheese

Directions

Put slice of cheese on each slice of bread. Put baby spinach on top of the cheese. Place bread on foil and bake the 2 slices of bread for 3 minutes at 350.

Fry bacon in a pan until it is fried to your liking. Drain fat on bacon on a paper towel. Pat dry.

Take bread off foil and put on a plate. Put a slice of tomato on top of each slice of bread. Then add 1 slice of bacon and 1/2 of the sliced avocado onto each slice of bread.

Makes 2 open faced sandwiches. Calories: 524, Carbohydrates: 23 grams, Fiber: 8 grams, Protein: 26 grams.

This is the most amazing beautifully executed and yummy sandwich I’ve ever made.

The melted swiss cheese compliments the bacon and the spinach. The creaminess of the avocado soaks up the saltiness of the bacon. It all meshes together the make the most epic sandwich ever devised.

These two open faced sandwiches are packed with veggies, fiber, and vitamins. They are rather small, but it’s enough to make you full.

Add sweet potato fries, and you have the best lunch ever created.
image

Leave a Reply

