Greek Chicken

Every so often I get an idea in my head that sounds absolutely amazing.

We had feta.

Bryan has been using it on top of our steaks. We had a little left over and I didn’t want it to go to waste.

And that’s when I came up with this chicken. I already use Greek dressing as marinade when I bake chicken, why not add some veggies to it.

So I added grape tomatoes and onions. And that’s how this recipe was created.

I probably should have made my own Greek dressing but that will be for another day.
image

Greek Chicken

6 thin chicken breast
1/4 cup Greek dressing
1/2 pint grape tomatoes, halved
1/2 cup onions, sliced
1 cup feta crumbs

Directions

Place chicken in a 9X13 baking dish.

Pour Greek dressing over the chicken. Make sure both sides are coated.

Place onion slices over the chicken and halved tomatoes over the onion.

Sprinkle feta over the chicken breasts.

Bake at 350° for 45 minutes.

Makes 6. Calories: 284, Carbohydrates: 7 grams, Sugar: 3 grams, Protein: 31 grams.

This tasted amazing.

The chicken was moist, the onion soaked up some of the marinade giving it a more herbal undertone, and the tomatoes were perfectly roasted.

Add the semi-melted feta and every bite screamed Greek yumminess in my mouth.

And the smell was captivating. You know when you smell something at a restaurant as plates of food goes by you and you secretly hope its your food because it smells so amazing? It was like that.

Not to mention how healthy it is. 7 grams of carbs. Absolutely amazing and you’re not sacrificing flavor for a lower carb count.

You can pair it with some hummus and pita bread or a Greek salad. Hmmm….

I wonder….

Leave a Reply

