Honey Mustard Dressing

I love honey mustard. Heart it.

I like to dip my chicken in it. I like it as a dressing on my salad. I like it as a spread in my sandwich. If there’s honey mustard in it, chances are I will try it.

But every dressing you find has at least 10 grams of carbs for 2 tablespoons. And then there’s all these different oils, sugar (which shouldn’t even be in there because of the honey) and other unneeded ingredients in it.

Why not make my own? So that’s what I did.

honeymustard

Honey Mustard Dressing

1/2 cup dijon mustard
4 tablespoons of honey
1/4 cup olive oil
1 teaspoon lemon juice
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon onion powder
1/4 tsp pepper

Directions
Dump everything into a clean empty jar, twist the lid, and shake the crap out of it until well combined. Its a good forearm workout.

Makes 1 cup. 16 tablespoons. PER TABLESPOON. Calories: 52, Carbohydrates: 5 grams, Sugar: 4 grams.

It has this nice bright tangy sweetness to it.

If you want it sweeter feel free to add more honey. But remember the carb and sugar count will go up.

I feel like this dressing is more for sandwich spreads and dips. It seems too heavy for a salad dressing. But I like my dressings light so I will have to find a vinaigrette version.

Leave a Reply

