Mumika’s Birthday of Yummy Food Delights

That’s right. I’m going to be in town for Mumika’s birthday. Actually I’m leaving on her birthday, but that’s not going to stop me from cooking awesome yummy food delights.

Last year I can’t remember what I cooked dinner wise, but for dessert I did this mascarpone cheese stuffed strawberries which were so amazing, I made two batches. I have no clue how to outdo myself.

My sister in law is supposedly coming over to visit Mumika and go to Hancocks to look at fabric so I might do a tea time little set up. Something quick and tasty. Make Hibiscus Lemonade or Lavender Lemonade or something.

Yummy Food Delights

Monday dinner – Beef Stuffed Shells
Tuesday breakfast – Eggs over asperagus
Tuesday tea time – Hibiscus Lemonade (let’s be daring) with chicken salad on top of avocado
Tuesday dessert – fruit tarts
Wednesday breakfast – Lemon Parmesan Angel Hair Pasta with a fried egg and bacon
Wednesday dinner – Steak with creamy broccoli and cheesy corn quinoa
Thursday breakfast – Red Pepper and Baked Egg Galettes with fruit salad
Thursday lunch – Club Grilled Cheese with tomato and mozzarella salad
Birthday Dessert – Strawberry and Rhubarb tartlets.

She told me she wanted something rhubarb related for her birthday. Although her strawberry and rhubarb crumble is absolutely amazing, it’s not new. So for no it’s the tartlets….mini pies of tart amazingness.

As for the rest of the menu, I’ve become more daring and adventurous in my cuisine when I’m at Mumika’s. Why not have pasta for breakfast? Or asparagus? Why bloody not. I live in America, we are known for doing what we want and not giving a fuck.

So let’s strip away the preconceived notion about what breakfast is and innovate it to the point that people start eating breakfast again. Because we all know that not only is breakfast the most important meal of the day giving our bodies the fuel to get through our day making us smarter, brighter, better, but it also helps us lose weight. And we all know how America is at war…..with obesity.

 

2 thoughts on “Mumika’s Birthday of Yummy Food Delights

Leave a Reply

