Scrambled eggs

I hate scrambled eggs. I blame my mom. She would scramble an egg and then cook it in the microwave. It always tasted nasty. But my dad, my dad cooked it the European way and it was always creamy. I loved it when he cooked scrambled eggs. But then he died when I was 8, so I had to learn how to make them myself.

I rarely eat scrambled eggs. Rarely. But when miss my dad, I end up making them and they bring back awesome memories.
image

Scrambled Eggs

4 eggs
1/4 cup milk
3 tablespoons butter

Directions

Melt butter in a saucepan under medium heat.

Add milk and crack the eggs into it.

Whisk eggs until the liquid from the milk is absorbed.

Makes 3. Calories: 205, Carbohydrates: 2 grams, Sugar: 1 gram, Protein: 9 grams.

It’s rich. It’s creamy. It’s buttery. Its perfect.

Add some buttered toast to put it on top of and some bacon and you have a nice breakfast.

 

Leave a Reply

