Happy July 4th

I wish I could write that I have this amazing recipe that’s perfect to celebrate America’s birthday, but I’ll be honest – I partied a little too hard last night and when we got home at like 3:30AM, the puppies greeted us at the driveway. Meaning, our husky is a Houdini. We should call him Shadini.

Shadow, our husky who happens to be an escape artist.

Shadow, our husky who happens to be an escape artist.

I have no clue what I’m looking more forward to – the brisket burger, the cherry tarts, or the potato salad.

So Happy 4th everyone! I’ll be posting yummy recipes from today over the next few days. I hope everyone has a great day enjoying yummy food and watching amazing fireworks.

Also please be safe and if you have puppies, make sure they are not too close to the fireworks. More dogs run away during this holidays than any other day due to their fear of fireworks.

Leave a Reply

