Fried butter bread

You know how when you go to a diner and order breakfast at 3AM because you just got out of the bar or a strip club and it always comes with that fried butter bread that they make on the griddle. It’s literally my favorite part of breakfast. Favorite part. I never order breakfast at those diners though. I always order like a club sandwich or dessert or something.

If there’s T-bone and eggs on the menu, Bryan will get it. And by the time he gets to the bread, he’s full. Because like me, he leaves the best for last. And because he’s been drinking, he’s like a woman peeing every 5 minutes, if I have the chance, I will yonk a piece off his plate and act like nothing happened.

I love it so much. I swear it makes the whole breakfast.

Fried Butter Bread

1/2 tablespoon butter
2 slices of bread

Directions

Heat skillet over medium heat. When skillet is hot place 1/2 the butter on the skillet.

Once butter is melted, place slices of bread on top of the butter. Slather rest of butter on top of slice of bread.

Cook until golden brown.

Flip and cook until the other side is also a golden brown.

Makes 4 triangles. Per 2 triangles.

I love the butteriness. I love the grilled taste the butter forms when cooked onto the bread. Buttery and crisp = perfection.

Just like the diner.

Leave a Reply

