Garlic and Herb Shake and Bake Pork Chops

I didn’t make Bryan’s dinner request at all. Not this weekend. Not even the mashed potatoes. He did get peas though.

Finally, the Monday after the text, he asks me when I’m going to make his pork chops.

“I’ve been waiting all week for these pork chops.”

Ok, um…you text me Friday and today is Monday. Last time I checked, a week is seven days not 4 days.

I am, however happy that I finally made it for him. And it came out quite tasty, much to my surprise.

Garlic and Herb shake and bake hubby tested and approved.

He did, however, have one minor complaint. Too much herbs. Then the one complaint became a complaint and an idea for improvement. Next time I should sprinkle some parmesan cheese on top of the pork chop after it’s been breaded.

Funny story about that. I was actually going to do that but he had decided to eat the grated parmesan cheese by itself in handfuls, so we were out. I was actually horrified when I saw him do it. Shake the parm cheese from the canister into his cupped hand and lick the parm out of his hand. What are we country folk? It’s like catching his mom lick soy milk that had spilled onto the table off the table. Wht is up with this family? Get some etiquette or something. Geebus.

image

Garlic and Herb Shake and Bake Pork Chops

1.5 cups of garlic and herb shake and bake
4 boneless pork chops

Directions

Pour the shake and bake into a quart sized plastic bag.

Put one pork chop into the bag, seal the bag, and shake until the breading mix covers the pork chops.

Put the pork chop on a baking sheet lined with foil and the foil is sprayed with cooking spray.

Repeat 3 more times. (If you need more shake and bake mixture just add more into the bag)

Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

Makes 4.

The pork chops won’t have that golden brown look to it because there isn’t any oil in the shake and bake mixture so keep that in mind when you take it out.

I personally liked the extra herby taste. I felt that it offset the garlic perfectly. And I loved the use of panko instead of bread crumbs and flour.

But, unfortunately, the hubby was right, sprinkling some parmesan cheese on top of the pork chops before they get baked would have taken the flavor to the next level.

At least now I won’t have to go but shake and bake mix whenever Bryan is in a southern comfort food mood.

Leave a Reply

