Hash Brown Pancake

I always wanted to learn how to make hash browns. They’re like fries but not.

Bryan hearts hash browns. And I was going to make them but I realized the bigger hole grater was the devil. The chances of me granting the fuck out if my finger while using it is like 99.99999%. And I’m a massage therapist, so I need my finger to work.

I decided to use the smaller hole and they pretty much became pancakes. Taste like hash browns, look like pancakes. Go figure.

Hash Brown Pancake

1 potato, sliced in half longwise
1 teaspoon oil
1/8 teaspoon salt
Pinch of pepper

Directions

Shred the potato half cut side against the grater.

Season with salt and pepper, mixing with your hands until well combined.

Squeeze water out if potatoes.

Heat oil in skillet over medium heat.

Smash the shredded potato against your hands to form a patty.

Place patty into oil and cook until edges are brown.

Flip and cook for about 5 minutes.

Makes 1.

Leave a Reply

