Carne Asada BBQ Sandwiches with Avocado

I love BBQ. I love everything about it.

When Bryan deemed the carne asada tacos unacceptable use of the carne asada, I was not happy. To me, it was perfect. The he said, “get some pickles and buns.” I saw where he was going.

Shredded beef sandwiches.

We could have made some rice and bean bowls with onion, tomato, cheese and avocado. But no. “Get away from Mexican stuff” Bryan tells me.

Fine. Be that way.

carneasadabbqsandwich

Carne Asada BBQ Sandwiches with Avocado

Carne Asada
14 hamburger buns
2 jar of sliced pickles
1 onion, sliced
3 avocado, deseeded and sliced
BBQ sauce – I used hickory, Bryan used Carolina

Directions

Open hamburger bun up.

Place onions at the bottom.

Pile the carne asada on top of the onions.

Drizzle the BBQ sauce on the carne asada.

Place slices of 2 pickle slices on top of the carne asada.

Place avocado slices on top of the pickles.

Place the top half of the bun on top of the avocado.

Makes 14.

Oh my goodness. Oh my goodness. This is phen-fucking-nonmenal.

I hate it when Bryan is right. I really do.

The tacos were good, but these sandwiches are out of this world.

Everything is perfect. The crispy spiciness of the onion, the meat, the saltiness of the pickles, the creaminess of the avocado, and the BBQ sauce ties everything together.

This is definitely a must have for any BBQ. A must have. Love it!

2 thoughts on “Carne Asada BBQ Sandwiches with Avocado

Leave a Reply

